The Contract and Financial Issues Committee focuses on the CMHSP and PHP Contracts with the Michigan Department of Community Health.

Current Committee Members


  • Dan Russell, Genesee Health Systems
  • Michael Hamm, Newaygo County Mental Health Center

Regional Appointees:

  • Ken DeBeaussaert, Macomb County CMH Services
  • Lisa Hotovy, West Michigan CMH System
  • Chip Johnston, Centra Wellness Network
  • Sandra Keener, Lenawee CMH Authority
  • John Obermesik, Community Mental Health for Central Michigan (Vice Co-Chair)
  • Jerry Walden, Shiawassee County CMH Authority (Vice Co-Chair)
  • Douglas Ward, Community Mental Health for Central Michigan
  • Thomas Watkins, Detroit Wayne Mental Health Authority
  • Michael Welsch, AuSable Valley CMH Authority

To become a member of the Contract & Financial Issues Committee, email Monique at

2017 Committee Schedule (1:00p.m.)

  • January 19
  • March 23
  • April 20
  • June 22
  • September 21
  • November 16